Officers & Appointed Positions

The NCRAL has a simple officer structure to maintain the day-to-day business of the organization. Officers are elected directly to specific positions, and serve two- or three-year terms.

Chair (term expires 2019)
Carl Wenning (Twin City Amateur Astronomers)
21 Grandview Drive
Normal, IL  61761

Vice Chair (term expires 2019)
John Attewell (Rochester Astronomy Club)
3112 9th Avenue NW
Rochester, MN 55901
Mobile: (507) 398-4492
Home: (507) 282-3120

Secretary-Treasurer (term expires 2020)
Roy Gustafson (Popular Astronomy Club)
11 Deer Run Road
Orion, IL 61273
Mobile: 309-781-4366
Home: 309-526-3592

Representative to the National Council (term expires 2019)
Bill Davidson (Rochester Astronomy Club)
3705 Halling Place SW
Rochester, MN 55902
(507) 273-6220

Webmaster (appointed position)
Jeff Setzer (Northern Cross Science Foundation)
1418 Trillium Court
West Bend, WI 53095

Newsletter Editor-in-Chief (appointed position)
Jim Gibbs (Twin City Amateur Astronomers)
206 W. Grant Avenue
St. Joseph, IL 61873